Chapter Three…

…is done. Or, at least as done as it is going to be for right now. I still have the feeling that it wanders a bit, and not all the arguments are as clear as I would like them to be. The footnotes need some fine-tuning.

That said, I think the best thing for me to do at this point is to let my committee have a peek at this chapter while I work on Chapter Four. I can take another look at Three in a month or so. Also, the work I’ve done on this chapter has prompted me to re-outline most of the dissertation; I have a much better idea where I’m going now than I did a month ago.

Stats:
58 pages
18,119 words
117 footnotes

(But it isn’t about the numbers, right?)

New Blog!

Kristine Steenbergh, a graduate student at Utrecht University in the Netherlands, has started a history blog of early modern culture. Kristine was inspired by none other than Ivan Tribble to start her blog. Need we any other proof that Tribble’s drivel is just that–drivel?

Leave a Reply

